The Euro is the official currency of the Eurozone and currently used by 17 of the EU's 27 member states. ISO 4217 code - EUR. Symbol - €

The Euro is the second largest reserve currency as well as the second most traded currency in the world after the US Dollar. As of June 2010, with more than €800 billion in circulation, the Euro has the highest combined value of banknotes and coins in circulation in the world, having surpassed the US Dollar. Based on IMF estimates of 2008 GDP and purchasing power parity among the various currencies, the eurozone is the second largest economy in the world.

This entry has been viewed 5588 times.

Cookies On The KBRFX Website

We use cookies on our website. They help us to know a little bit about you & how you use our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Continue Find out more